Pokemon Battles&Trades
Join us!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Pokemon Battles&Trades
Join us!
Pokemon Battles&Trades
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My first team =O

+3
Caleb B
ixion124
namtlaks1
7 posters

Go down

My first team =O Empty My first team =O

Post by namtlaks1 Fri Oct 03, 2008 4:43 am

Hey. I'm pretty new to battling, and this is my first attempt at a team. I've read lots of guides, looked at other people's teams, and viewed many movesets over the past month or so.

Here's what I have so far:

Lead –

Salamence @ Life Orb
Nature: Rash
120 Atk / 252 SpA / 136 Spe

~ Brick Break
~ Draco Meteor
~ Fire Blast / Flamethrower
~ Roost / Crunch

Or

Metagross @ Occa Berry / Leftovers / Lum Berry
Nature: Adamant
208 HP / 76 Atk / 224 SpD

~ Stealth Rock
~ Bullet Punch / Reflect
~ Meteor Mash / Ice Punch
~ Earthquake / ThunderPunch (for gyarados)

Picking a lead pokemon was probably the hardest choice. In the end, I picked these two (although with my non-existent battling experience, they could be terrible choices xD)

Spinner-

Starmie @ Leftovers/Choice Scarf
Nature: Timid
84 HP, 172 Sp.Atk, 252 Speed

~Surf
~Thunderbolt
~Ice Beam
~Rapid Spin

Not much to explain. Get rid of SR or Spikes, and maybe use a super effective move every once in a while.

Wish Support –

Vaporeon @ Leftovers
Nature: Bold
188 HP / 252 Def / 68 SpA

~ Wish
~ Surf
~ Ice Beam / Toxic
~ Protect

I could use the support from wish/Protect and wish blissey is banned apparently =(. I’d like to use jirachi but its too hard to get one with correct Nature & IVs

Mixed Attacker –

Infernape @ Life Orb
Nature: Naďve
24 Atk / 252 SpA / 232 Spe

~ Flamethrower / Fire Blast
~ Close Combat
~ Stone edge
~ Grass Knot

Powerful with good type coverage. Stealth rock over Nasty Plot because with such low defenses he won’t be taking many hits anyway.

Awesome type coverage

Electivire @ Expert Belt
6 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe